Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Angus in Action Buyers-Thank You

Thank you to our buyers during the Angus in Action Sale as part of the Atlantic Alliance Sale held on the weekend.

Lot 13 I-80 heifer going to Top of the Hill Farm, NS.

Lot 14, I-80 heifer going to Potts Farm, PE.

Lot 15, I-80 heifer going to Kevin Smith, NS.

Lot 17A, Bank Note semen going to Thunderbrook Farms, NS.

Lot 17B, Bank Note semen going to Rafter D4 Cattle Co., AB.

Lot 18A, First Impression semen going to Karley Sinclair, ON.

Lot 18B, First Impression semen going to J-Star Livestock, ON.

Lot 19, Resource semen going to J-Star Livestock, ON.

Lot 20A, Style semen going to Thunderbrook Farms, NS.

Lot 20B, Style semen going to Stephens Genetics, ON.

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

Canadian Angus Semen Selling on DLMS This Week

As part of the Angus in Action Sale in the Atlantic Alliance Production Sale, Duncan Livestock is offering semen on the following sires.

Lot 17A & 17B, Brooking Bank Note 4040.

Lot 18A & 18B, Dameron First Impression.

Lot 19, S A V Resource 1441.

Lot 20A & 20B, Silveiras Style 9303.

All semen is currently stored with EastGen in PEI. Successful bidders are responsible for all shipping costs.

Sale bidding opens - October 16, 2020 - 9:00 am AST | 8:00 am EST | 7:00 am CST | 6:00 am MST | 5:00 am PST 

Sale bidding soft closes - Otober 17, 2020 - 6:00 pm AST | 5:00 pm EST | 4:00 pm CST | 3:00 pm MST | 2:00 pm PST 

During the Racehorse Style soft close extended bidding always follow the clock of remaining time left to bid.

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Selling Online This Week, Maggie Tag 89 (I-80 X Monopoly)

 Click the link to see Maggie selling on DLMS this week, https://farmgatetimedauctions.ca/auction/9670/217749?fsp=7867  

Photo taken on September 7, 2020.


 

Maggie is eligible to be registered with the Canadian Maine-Anjou Association and can be registered at cost upon request.


 

Below is a video taken on Monday, October 12th.

 



 

Selling Online This Week, Britt tag 84 (I-80 X Boardwalk)

 

 Click the link to see Britt selling on DLMS this week, https://farmgatetimedauctions.ca/auction/9670/217748?fsp=7367

Photo taken on September 7, 2020.


 

Britt is eligible to be registered with the Canadian Maine-Anjou Association and can be registered at cost upon request.


Below is a video taken on Monday, October 12th.



Selling Online This Week, Ellie Tag 21 (I-80 X Monopoly)

 Click the link to see Ellie selling on DLMS this week, https://farmgatetimedauctions.ca/auction/9670/217744?fsp=6941

Photo taken on September 7, 2020.


 

Ellie is eligible to be registered with the Canadian Maine-Anjou Association and can be registered at cost upon request.


 

Below is a video taken on Monday, October 12th.


 




Saturday, September 5, 2020

2020 Sale Summary

On behalf of everyone at Duncan Livestock we want to send out a big thanks to our sale crew for your help on sale day and leading up to the sale.

Thank you to our buyers Ronnie Ford, Colby MacQuarrie, Kyle Younker, Daniel Naddy, Derek Weeks, and Austin & Ian Drake.

Thanks to Caleb Boswall, Grant Boswall, Liam Boswall, Ryan Boswall, and Jennie Mutch for preparing the sale cattle both today and leading up to the sale.

At our 12th annual sale, we continue to see buyers, bidders, and observers return year after year which ultimately leads to the success of this sale. We also had some new buyers and bidders despite this challenging time that we are currently in.

Mark Saturday, September 4, 2021 on your calendar for our 13th annual sale with calves potentially sired by Eye Candy,  Here I Am, I-80, In God We Trust, No Worries, Thriller, Unstoppable, Walks Alone and Who Made Who.

Karl & Irene Duncan
Kurt, Jenn, Kinley, and Karly Duncan